The College of Liberal Arts & Sciences (LAS) Dean's Quadrangle Award was inaugurated in the fall of 2000 to honor extraordinary friends of the College - people who have demonstrated profound confidence in and support for our diverse mission and who have personified throughout their lives and careers the unique benefits and responsibilities that define a liberal arts and sciences education. The award also recognizes individuals who have maintained a lifelong personal bond with the college.

Below is a list of Chemistry at Illinois alumni who have received this award.


Tom Remec (BS, ’74, chemistry; MS ’83, metallurgical engineering) and Susan Morisato (BS, ’75, mathematics and education; MS, ’77, mathematics)

Peixin He (PhD, ’85, chemistry) and Xiaoming Chen

John (PhD, ’61, chemistry) and Margaret Witt

Richard L. Wasson (BS, '53, chemistry)

Carolyn and Robert (BS, '51, chemistry) Springborn

James L. Foght (MS, '60, PhD '63, chemistry)