Women in Chemistry

Related News

  • Amanda East, a PhD student in chemistry, works in the lab of chemistry professor Jeff Chan and with the Liang Research Group as a graduate fellow at the Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology.
  • On Nov. 9, the Publications Division of ACS announced Sara E. Skrabalak (PhD, '06, Suslick), an Indiana University chemistry professor, as editor-in-chief of both Chemistry of Materials and ACS Materials Letters.
  • The American Chemical Society selected Lydia E. M. Hines (PhD, '71) as the recipient of the 2020 Helen M. Free Award for Public Outreach. The award is presented annually by the ACS Committee on Public Relations and Communications to an ACS member whose outstanding achievements have improved public recognition and appreciation for the field of chemistry.

Related Content