Climate Committee

Responsibilities of the committee

The Climate committee is responsible for developing practices, policies, assessing and improving the research environment in the chemistry department. The committee solicits input from department members and examines practices adopted by other departments within the University of Illinois and beyond, using this information to formulate recommendations to the department's leadership.   The committee draws members from multiple groups for diverse representation, including faculty, postdocs, graduate students and staff. 

Current committee members

Greg Girolami, Chair, faculty
Jeffrey Moore, faculty
Elise McCarren, instructional faculty
Sara Eslami, graduate student
Catherine Jalomo, graduate student
Joenisse Rosado-Rosa, graduate student
Ben Suslick, postdoc
Luke Westawker, graduate student